The Nigeria Women Football League (NWFL) has announced July 17 as kickoff date for the 2018/2019 season.

This was made known at the Annual General Meeting held in Reno Hotel, Abuja on Thursday evening.

The league will be staged in yet another abridged format but this time around, we be having four groups comprising of 4 teams each.

The League equally announced winner of each group will take part in the Super 4 where a champion will be decided.

Reigning champions, Bayelsa Queens are in Group C alongside Sunshine Queens, Nasarawa Amazons and Jokodolu Babes.

Meanwhile, Chairperson of the NWFL, Aisha Falode also briefed the Congress on the bilateral agreement signed with La Liga to develop the league which will see the 2018/2019 champion travel to Spain on an arranged International tournament and this will be on yearly basis.

The Full Draws;

Group A

Rivers Angels
Osun Babes
Delta Queens
FC Robo

Group B

Dream Stars Ladies
Heartland Queens
Adamawa Queens
Edo Queens

Group C

Bayelsa Queens
Sunshine Queens
Nasarawa Amazons
Jokodolu Babes

Group D

Confluence Queens
Abia Angels
Invincible Angels
Ibom Angels

Author: Jessica Amadi
I am a sports journalist who has taken a keen interest in female football and athletics. I have a thing for the untold story

Modzero Concept (Tribalsports) © 2019