Kogi United's Ogundare Detan has disclosed to our correspondence that the Flying Eagles target at the African Youth Cup of Nation in Niger Republic is to secure a place at the U20 World Cup billed for Poland later this year.

The 18 year old goalkeeper who was pleased to have made the final roster for the AYC revealed that it is a thing of pride to represent his country of birth.

" It is very nice to have made the final cut to represent my country at such a massive event, it brings pride to me and my family, I am so happy''.

As for the team's target in Niger Republic, he said

"It's simple, we head to the AYC to secure the world cup ticket while winning the AYC trophy will be a plus for us as a team, he concluded".

The product of Kwara Football Academy will have to battle the duo of Akpan Udoh and Oremade Olamide for a place in between the sticks for the Flying Eagles at the mundia.

Nigeria will battle host Niger Republic, Burundi and South Africa for one of the world cup tickets.

Team's leading scorer Wasiu Alalade was the biggest omission from the final lists as Coach Paul Aigbogun released the list of 21 players that will execute the tournament.

These are the players that will represent Nigeria at the 2019 U20 African Youth Cup of Nations.

Flying Eagles List to AFCON U-20 2019.
1. Akpan David Udoh ( Unattached)
2. Samuel Mike Zarumma ( Plateau United)
3. Ikouwem Udoh Utin ( Enyimba)
4. Peter Etim Eletu ( Price Kazeem Academy)
5. Aliu Salawudeen ( Emmanuel Amunike
6. Ozornwafor Valentine James (Enyimba)
7. Quadri Liameed ( 36 Lions FC)
8. Ibrahim Alhassan ( Kano Pillars)
9. Nazifi Yahaya ( SonderjyskE FC)
10. Aniekeme Okon ( Akwa United)
11. Aliyu Ibrahim ( Oasis FC)
12. Igoh Ogbu ( Rosenborg)
13. Ogberahwe Solomon ( El-Kanemi Warriors FC)
14. Gata Issa Adeshina ( Wikki Tourist)
15. Muhammad Jamil ( Kano Pillars)
16. Olawale Gabriel Oremade ( Oasis FC)
17. Abubakar Ibrahim ( Plateau United)
18. Victor Boniface ( Real Sapphire FC)
19. Effiom Maxwell Michael ( Enyimba)
20. Afeez Olalekan Aremu ( IK Start)
21. Ogundare Daetan ( Kogi United FC)

Author: Adams Jesse Odoba-Yacham
A Nigerian with passion for the NPFL Football, npfl

Modzero Concept (Tribalsports) © 2019